I love succulents because I am not that great of a gardener with fussy plants. Succulents don’t need much from me so they are my favorites. I have several different kinds of cute little plants that I harvest once in awhile to make fun things to have around the house. The vertical garden is one. This tutorial at Sunset Magazine has good information for making a box to hang in the patio. My husband made our box from a crech he had made for a craft project at church. He made some boxes too. They turned out so nice!

house vertical art

You can see that the house has more plants and the box looks a little skimpy. We wanted to see what was best as far as spacing as the plants grew, but they both sold at a craft fair so we need to make some more! Gotta love those succulents, just water once a week laying down, and then put them back up on the wall! Easy.

