Stitching is one of my favorite hobbies. I love to take a line drawing and transfer it to fabric to stitch. I drew this a long time ago in an art class and have always liked the texture it represents. I made the first stitched pine cone into a table runner that sits on a buffet in our entry. I have another ready to go, but am not sure what to make with it.

Image

Not every line needs to be transferred;  it’s more appealing to the eye to have less when stitching in my opinion anyway. This is the table runner. I made it out of Sew classic linen from JoAnn’s Fabric and a gold metallic fabric I found at Wal-Mart.

This is on the buffet in our entry and reminds me of the mountain backpacking and camping trips we take in the summer. One little stitched pine cone = summertime memories.

